THE HARDWARE CHAIN

  • 50 years of expertise in the field of renovation centers
  • More than 21 branches
  • 40,000 hardware, renovation, decoration and building material products
Akaneo Dotdigital Magento 2 Ogasys

SIMPLIFY THE CLIENTS EXPERIENCE.

Patrick Morin

The will to simplify logistic and sale processes, plus the desire to move towards real-time data mining forced Patrick Morin to update its technological model.

Our strategic approach with this mandate was to have a long-term business vision. Conversion rates online, as well as in-store, was expected to increase sales. That’s why an omnichannel strategy was at the center of our vision.

All of our decisions were based on a strategic analysis of internal processes and e-commerce users. Capture the complete shopping journey in order to optimize each drop point and provide a seamless experience.

The e-commerce business plan was built in two phases. First, fulfill B2C consumer requirements and then optimize B2B manufacturing/ distributor segment.

Now that the customer site is online, we are  developing B2B features that will allow Patrick Morin to offer a smoother service to its suppliers, thanks to the “smart business” model.

Geolocalisation of users and prices per branch.

Patrick Morin’s strength: proximity in regions.

Enable each store to manage prices, banner ads, and product displays through the Magento platform and Ogasys ERP integration.

  • Prices and promotions per store
  • Availability per store
  • Payment with Datacandy Gift Card
  • Alerts management per store

Real-time inventory display and product management

with AKENEO PIM

Reduce time spent on inventory, product management for flyers, and e-commerce store. Real-time information is a significant asset for an online store. This allows reaching a high level of sale performance with customers.

Relevance Boost

Nearly 25,000 products per season

Magento allows us to create important relevance for product display.  Relevancy is a priority with the amount of different products per season. The ongoing data monitoring that the platform offers allows Patrick Morin’s team to establish critical trends for its sales and merchandising.

in store Delivery or to the customer

Complex Delivery Rules According to Product and Delivery Address

Customers want to choose its purchase path. From simplified search on the site and information product sheets to delivery and return services. In-store or direct to customer delivery has become a primary need to facilitate sales.

Customized email marketing strategy

with Dotdigital

A good e-commerce strategy must include a powerful email marketing tool that helps the marketing team to personalize promotional offers and define pre-defined path for different types of customers. Segmentation and personalization are key, but there is more. Content remains the strategic pillar of email marketing. Dotdigital technological capabilities have helped Patrick Morin’s team to become more efficient. Data collection is also a very important stage to ensure the performance of this strategy.

Back to portfolio

LA chaîne de quincaillerie

  • 50 ans d’expertise dans le domaine des centres de la rĂ©novation
  • Plus de 21 succursales
  • 40 000 produits de quincaillerie, de rĂ©novation, de dĂ©coration et de matĂ©riaux de construction
Akaneo Dotdigital Magento Ogasys

Simplifier l’expérience Client

Le mandat Patrick Morin

Le désir de simplification des processus de logistique, de vente et la volonté de tendre vers l’exploitation des données en temps réel ont forcé Patrick Morin à revoir son modèle technologique.

C’est avec une approche stratégique que nous avons débuté le mandat afin de travailler une vision commerciale long terme pour ce client. Le taux de conversion devait augmenter pour accroître les ventes en ligne, mais aussi en magasin. C’est pourquoi l’approche omnicanale fût très importante dans la création de cette vision.

L’ensemble de nos décisions ont été basés sur une analyse stratégique e-commerce du processus interne et utilisateurs. Comprendre le parcours d’achats complet pour en optimiser chacun des points de chute et offrir une expérience fluide.

Le plan d’affaires e-commerce fût bâti en deux temps. D’abord, répondre aux exigences des consommateurs B2C et ensuite optimiser la portion manufacturière / distributeur B2B.

Maintenant que le site public est en ligne, nous entamons le développement du volet B2B qui permettra à Patrick Morin d’avoir une meilleure approche avec ses fournisseurs toujours grâce au modèle de «smart business».

GĂ©olocalisation des utilisateurs et prix par succursales.

La force de Patrick Morin : la proximité en région.

Offrir Ă  chaque magasin la possibilitĂ© de gĂ©rer les prix, les bannières publicitaires et l’affichage de produits grâce Ă  la plateforme Magento et Ă  l’intĂ©gration ERP Ogasys.

  • Prix et promotions par magasin
  • DisponibilitĂ©s par magasin
  • Paiement par carte cadeau Datacandy
  • Gestion des alertes par magasin

Affichage d’inventaire en temps réel et gestion des produits

avec le PIM Akeneo

Simplifier le temps passé à gérer l’inventaire et les produits autant pour les circulaires papier que pour les magasins et la boutique en ligne. L’information en temps réel est une force non négligeable pour une boutique en ligne. Cela permet d’atteindre une performance de vente importante aux yeux des consommateurs.

Boost de pertinence

près de 25 000 produits par saison

Magento nous permet de créer une pertinence importante dans l’affichage de produits. Une priorité avec autant de produits différents à gérer par saisonnalité. La veille constante des données que la plateforme offre permet aussi au client d’établir des tendances importantes pour ses ventes et son marchandisage.

Livraison en magasin ou chez le client

Règles de livraison complexes selon les produits et l’adresse de livraison

Le client désire choisir son parcours d’achat. De la recherche simplifiée sur le site, aux renseignements dans les fiches produits, à la livraison jusqu’au service de retour. La livraison directe en magasin ou chez le client devient une fonctionnalité de base à intégrer pour faciliter les ventes.

Stratégie email marketing personnalisée

avec Dotdigital

Une bonne stratĂ©gie e-commerce doit inclure un outil d’email marketing performant qui permet d’aider l’équipe marketing Ă  personnaliser les offres promotionnelles et dĂ©finir des parcours prĂ©alablement dĂ©finis pour les diffĂ©rents types de clients. La segmentation et la personnalisation sont des Ă©lĂ©ments clĂ©s, mais non finales. Le contenu reste le maĂ®tre d’une bonne stratĂ©gie infolettre. Dotdigital a su aider le client Ă  rendre l’équipe marketing plus performante avec sa force technologique. La cueillette de donnĂ©es est aussi une phase très importante Ă  la performance de cette stratĂ©gie.

Retour au portfolio